Johnny Cash

home > Johnny Cash

San Quentin Chords

Johnny Cash

Difficulty: BeginnerBeginner

tuner correct add songbook print version text version save to e-mail
chordsukulelecavacokeyboardtabbassdrumsharmonicsflute Guitar Pro

San Quentin

    C                    G7             C              C 
San Quentin, you've been livin' hell to me 
    C                   F               C              C 
You've hosted me since nineteen sixty three 
    F                   F                    C   G7    C 
I've seen 'em come and go and I've seen them die 
    C          G7             C             C 
And long ago I stopped askin' why 
2. San Quentin, I hate evry inch of you. 
   You've cut me and have scarred me thru an' thru. 
   And I'll walk out a wiser weaker man; 
   Mister Congressman why can't you understand. 
3. San Quentin, what good do you think you do? 
   Do you think I'll be different when you're through? 
   You bent my heart and mind and you may my soul, 
   And your stone walls turn my blood a little cold. 
4. San Quentin, may you rot and burn in hell. 
   May your walls fall and may I live to tell. 
   May all the world forget you ever stood. 
   And may all the world regret you did no good. 
   San Quentin, you've been livin' hell to me. 


Full key step upFull key step up
Half key step upHalf key step up
Half key step downHalf key step down
Full key step downFull key step down
Search Paypal
auto scroll beats size up size down change color hide chords simplify chords drawings columns
tab show chords e-chords YouTube Clip e-chords hide all tabs e-chords go to top tab