Fiona Apple

home > Fiona Apple

Every Single Night Chords

Fiona Apple

Difficulty: IntermediateIntermediate

by brunblazkowski

tuner correct add songbook print version text version save to e-mail
chordsukulelecavacokeyboardtabbassdrumsharmonicsflute Guitar Pro

Every Single Night


 Every single night 
 I endure the flight 
 C                        G7 
 Of little wings of white-flamed 
 Butterflies in my brain 

 These ideas of mine 
 Percolate the mind 
 Trickle down the spine 
 Swarm the belly, swelling to a blaze 
 C#7             Eb 
 That's when the pain comes in 
 G7            Ab 
 Like a second skeleton 
 C              G7 
 Trying to fit beneath the skin 
 C               G 
 I can't fit the feelins in 
 Am                   Ammaj7          Dsus2/A 
 Every single night's alright with my brain 

 What'd I say to her 
 What'd I say it to her 
 What does she think of me 
 That i'm not what I ought to be 
 That i'm what I try not to be 
 F6                      Eb7 
 It's got to be somebody elese's fault 
 I can't get caught 
 C#7                                Eb 
 If what I am is what I am, cause I does what I does 
      G7                          Ab 
 Then brother, get back, cause my breast's gonna bust open 
     C                        G7 
 The rib is the shell and the heart is the yolk and 
   C                       G 
 I just made a meal for us both to choke on 
 Am                     Ammaj7        Dsus2/A 
 Every single night's a fight with my brain 

F6 G6             Bbmaj7 A   
 I....just want to feel everything (4x) 
 C                      F6 
 So i'm gonna try to be still now 
 C                  G7 
 Gonna renounce the mill a little while and 
 C                  F6 
 If we had a double-king-sized bed 
          Eb7                D7 
 We could move in it and i'd soon forget 
      C#7                            Eb 
 That what I am is what I am cause I does what I does 
     G7                       Ab 
 And maybe i'd relax, let my breast shot bust open 
    C                        G7 
 My heart's made of parts of all that surround me 
    C                          G 
 And that's why the devil just can't get around me 
 Am                   Ammaj7   Am                    Ammaj7 
 Every single night's alright, every single night's a fight 
 Am                Ammaj7                 Dsus2/A 
 And every single fight's alright with my brain 
 F6  G6              Bbmaj7 A  
  I..... just want to feel everything 

Full key step upFull key step up
Half key step upHalf key step up
Half key step downHalf key step down
Full key step downFull key step down
Search Paypal
auto scroll beats size up size down change color hide chords simplify chords drawings columns
tab show chords e-chords YouTube Clip e-chords hide all tabs e-chords go to top tab